Love Cup: Full

February 16, 2015 § Leave a comment

Not being a Parks and Recreation watcher, I didn’t know about Galentine’s Day, a sister if you will to Valentine’s Day. I’m glad I know now. Last week I enjoyed several times with good friends, some planned as Gal-entine’s events, others just because. A friend from work and I got dinner and caught up and then several coworker-friends hit Bottega Cafe on Thursday night (and I learned that I like Dark and Stormys). My friend Callie and I had planned to get breakfast and go to a V-Day pop up shop Saturday morning and that’s just what we did. Callie is such an encourager to my spirit, and I hope that I am to her as well. There were exquisite flowers being made into arrangements, which I would have been tempted to indulge in had I not already ordered a wreath from a friend. IMG_6313

Delicious macarons and baked goods from two ladies I had the pleasure of interviewing awhile back for a local magazine article were also on offer. I bought both macarons and a buttery-flaky strawberry pop-tart, of course. I’m trying valiantly to save those macarons to send to a friend!

IMG_6327To top it all off, my sweet mom and I had the whole day to hang out, a girly day as we used to call them. Saturday presented the first opportunity we’d made in awhile. First, we got pedicures, then we ate pasta, and shopped around the metropolis of Tuscaloosa, all the while using up our 25,000 words. That’s how many my dad says we can say between us. My mom is my sounding board, my best listener, and my builder-upper. We hadn’t caught up, just the two of us, like that in quite awhile. IMG_6329

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love Cup: Full at Feeling Full.

meta

