Birthday Month

January 30, 2015 § Leave a comment

I haven’t baked or cooked anything in 2 long weeks. Work deadlines have come a’callin’ and it’s all hands on deck. (Just for the record, 11-hour workdays shouldn’t be a thing. My heart hurts for people for whom it’s a regular shift!)
It hasn’t been this hectic for awhile and I’m thankful for that, and trying to remind myself of more leisurely days past. Though I wish it could be a bit more manageably spread out! The memory of these cupcakes my mom lovingly made for my birthday this month are keeping me going. Yellow cake, studs of whipped chocolate frosting, a puddle of caramel, and sprinkle of sea salt made for a snazzier version of my favorite birthday cake.

IMG_6232

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birthday Month at Feeling Full.

meta

