Cinco de Maisy

May 5, 2014 § Leave a comment

Everyone else (in America, at least) may be celebrating this day with Coronas and lime or margaritas and chips and salsa, but it’s near and dear to my heart for another reason besides delicious Mexican fare. My favorite furball became my favorite furball on this day 5 whole years ago.

From then…

maisy canopy

IMG_0056

IMG_0237

IMG_0489

IMG_0711

….to now…

IMG_1110

IMG_4937

She’s been a terror and a joy and an early-morning wakeup call and a companion to keep me from feeling too lonely. And, apparently, she’s also grown into a big ol’ sleeper, or that’s the only time I can get photos of her. We have our routines and I can’t imagine my days without her company. So, here’s to Maisy! Raise your glasses as she enjoys a special tuna treat in her own honor.

Tagged: ,

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cinco de Maisy at Feeling Full.

meta

