Too Quiet

January 7, 2014 § Leave a comment

It’s been a time of upheaval at my little apartment. The start of the new year has already brought some loss. My sweet roommate’s feline, Neko, left us too quickly after a bout of illness, one which we won’t truly ever know the full extent of. He was a cuddler, a fevered chaser of laser lights and strings, a talker when his food bowl wasn’t completely full, and a long-suffering playmate to my moody Maisy. Doerun had him for almost 7 years and could paint a much fuller picture of him than I, but for my part, I loved him and enjoyed his company, his cuddles, and his colorful antics. Like when the neighborhood cats would come hang out on our windowsill or Doerun and I wouldn’t get up when he and Maisy wanted to be let out. He is, he will be, missed. IMG_4236

IMG_4259

IMG_4057

IMG_4116

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Too Quiet at Feeling Full.

meta

