Octane Breakfast

March 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

A quick trip to Birmingham this weekend netted more memories and fun times with friends and a happy belly. A dear friend and I tried out the relatively new Octane location for Sunday breakfast, because we heard they had biscuits. Did they ever. Callie tried country ham on hers and I went with the bacon. Oh, and an appetizer of goat cheese and caramelized apple scone. With the frothiest chai latte to drink. I am in no way qualified to report on the coffee there, but I can say, this Chai was one of the spiciest and creamiest I’ve tasted. chaiandsconeBetter than the food even was the conversation. Callie is such a strong positive influence in my life, someone who loves beauty and God and shares them both earnestly and honestly. We met fortuitously at a former job, and I still say that our resulting friendship was one of the best things about that position. Her creativity and passion are inspiring as well as her depth of faith. I always feel renewed by our times together. She loves a good meal as much as I do, too! After an evening of roller derby watching, this breakfast of flaky, salty, cheesy goodness was just the perfect relaxed catching-up time that I crave. baconeggcheesebiscuitOf course, I had to capture it with the camera phone like any good fledgling blogger and food obsessive would.

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Octane Breakfast at Feeling Full.

meta

