Happy Tastebuds

February 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

I just had to share some of the sweet goodness I’ve been treated to lately. My brother’s birthday was Sunday so of course it was the perfect opportunity to indulge (more than usual? Probably the same.). We feted him with Cheesecake Factory cheesecake and steak and a meal at his favorite restaurant. His love of gummy candy being well-known, I sought to find a jazzier version and Sugarfina delivered. I ordered the Happy Birthday gift set and it fit the bill. The Heavenly Sours were tart and sweet and just the right amount of chewy.

Next, we went in search of these fig bars (stay with me!) that we had on the plane back from Utah. After trips to two Krogers and *gasp* a Wal-mart, we successfully netted Nature’s Bakery whole wheat fig and whole wheat raspberry variety. The vanilla raspberry fig eluded us, but that was the one we’d tried on the plane that started this whole hunt. The new ones we tried were just wheaty enough to make you feel like you’re being healthy, and the sweet figs help bring it back to treat status.

Last but not least, my new coworker brought back chocolate for me from her trip to Asheville and French Broad Chocolates. The vanilla chai was a delight, and what you see here is the strawberry balsamic that I’m trying valiantly to save and savor. ImageShe knows me too well after only a couple of months on the job.

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Tastebuds at Feeling Full.

meta

