Apricot-Almond Bars

July 6, 2012 § 1 Comment

They are drizzled with dark chocolate so not too far afield for me. I’d saved this recipe from a past issue of Whole Living because I thought my dad might like it; he’s a dried apricot fan. I finally made them today, and, I have to say, it was one of those combination duh and where have you been all my life? moments. A dried fruit, a nut, some toasted coconut, and a drizzle of the good stuff was all it took to make my very first snack bar.


Why had I not realized this before? How had the possibility escaped me with each LARABAR that I downed, that I could be making some myself? I could put mango and macadamia nuts in one or tart cherries, chocolate chips, and peanuts. What goes with pecans? I could find out. Would cashews and pineapple taste good together? Maybe.
How about Brazil nuts? Whoa, let’s not get crazy.

Needless to say, a door has been opened unto me with this recipe. Which I made pretty straightforwardly, with the addition of some rolled dates we happened to have, and, of course, more chocolate than was expressly requested.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Apricot-Almond Bars

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apricot-Almond Bars at Feeling Full.

meta

