Away from Home

May 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’m house-sitting for a friend this week, and next. The same friend, in fact, who gave me my current freelance editorial gig that hopefully I will be wrapping up in the next few days. We’ve had some successful photo shoots this week, and I’m slowly keeping going on writing the feature stories and departments that are left. Once you extend a girl’s deadline…

Being away from home has its perks.

But, it also is lacking in cuddliness.

I miss this occasionally loving but mostly belligerent furry one:

I’ll get to see her craziness (or, as my dad deems her, “wolf kitty”) for the weekend; hopefully she’ll remember me!

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Away from Home at Feeling Full.

meta

