Sandwich Cookie Time

March 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

For my brother’s birthday this past weekend (the big 30!), I attempted a shortbread type cookie smothered in jam and then topped by another shortbread cookie. I cut them out into ‘J’ shapes as that is his first initial. Those were devoured too quickly to be photographed.

But, I had some fun playing around with the leftover dough and some other cookie cutters.

Image

They proved the perfect vehicle for this find I snagged at Williams-Sonoma.

Image

Now, I really want to visit Blackberry Farm more than ever. Maybe their jam lady would teach me how to make this preserve perfection.

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sandwich Cookie Time at Feeling Full.

meta

