What’s Been Growin’ On

June 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

The garden in my parents’ front yard is actually being fruitful! It’s such a surprise after all the endless toiling and tilling that my dad did. It took loads of sand and topsoil to enrich our obstinate brick clay so we could get our hands in it without breaking them. Next year we’ll have to do more and make it even more plant friendly. But, for now, there are some lovely sights to see. It’s like a tiny miracle to see the formerly insignificant-looking seeds push their way through the soil and spread leaves and runners and make flowers that eventually balloon into a recognizable edible!

I took these with my old Pentax that my brother gave me for Christmas not too long ago. I’ve yet to invest in a digital camera, because I still think film superior. I appreciate the graininess, the warmth, the depth of color, and yes, even the disappointing shot or two. The unknowns of film make it all the more exciting when I do get a good shot.

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s Been Growin’ On at Feeling Full.

meta

