Ain’t No Thang

June 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

I don’t have to work tomorrow so I’m staying up at little later (11 p.m.!), and the organizing bug has struck. One of my favorite late night activities, might I add.

I found a bunch of recipe printouts I’ve been saving that needed to be copied over into my exclusive recipe books. This, was one of them:

I found the recipe in Food & Wine while getting a pedicure a few months back. Inspiration strikes whenever it pleases! I like finding recipes like this with combinations of flavors, or ingredients in a sauce that I have yet to try. I like to think it helps me get one step closer to combining ingredients with more ease on my own.

This dish turned out fantastic for me, and my family gobbled up the whole thing, as I recall. Next time, I’ll buy more wings. They’re crispy and crunchy, and the unfamiliar, tangy glaze makes you actually relish the thought of expending the effort required to extricate meat from a chicken wing, just to taste more of it.

Share your Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ain’t No Thang at Feeling Full.

meta

